Request for Proposal RFP-2-2019, Wave 1

CESMII, The Smart Manufacturing Institute is pleased to announce a Request for Proposals (RFP) for institute Roadmap Projects. The total investment will be approximately $18,750,000 with 50% in CESMII funding and 50% awardee cost-share requirement and will be distributed over the course of three waves.  

For RFP-2-2019, Wave 1 approximately $6.25M will be allocated toward Enabling R&D focus areas as part of this first wave.  Additional amounts are expected to be allocated toward the development of Smart Manufacturing Platform capabilities, Smart Manufacturing innovation projects as well as Education and Workforce Development in additional waves over the course of the next 3 months. 

Please see the full RFP-2-2019, Wave1 Document, Resources, and Model Sub-Agreement to learn more about the goals of CESMII, Areas of Interest and process and deadlines for this RFP.

Register today to learn more about the concept phase and ask questions about key requirements outlined in RFP-2, Wave 1 on Friday, July 26, 2019 at 12pm PST (3pm, EST) and Wednesday, July 31, 2019 at 9:00am PST (Noon, EST).  The Webinar is open to members, non-members, and government stakeholders.  










SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
SUBMIT
BECOME A MEMBER
Smart manufacturing enables the ability
​​​​​​​to solve existing & future problems while creating new value at the speed of business. 

JOIN US >

LOCATION

Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
(888) 720-8096 | info@cesmii.org